If the kids are united, they will never be divided. SHAM69

Posted: January 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2GQMIXGRjaw

Who says punk rocks music are rubbish!?

go through the lyrics and absorbs how worlds apart this song is to the unfounded fame of the mukabuku songs that you’re singing a few moonlights ago.

Published by an English punk rock band named SHAM69 in July 1978, it reaches number 9 on the UK Singles Chart then.

Here’s the lyrics.

For once in my life I’ve got something to say
I wanna say it now for now is today
A love has been given so why not enjoy
So let’s all grab and let’s all enjoy

If the kids are united then we’ll never be divided
If the kids are united then we’ll never be divided

Just take a look around you
What do you see
Kids with feelings like you and me
Understand him, he’ll understand you
For you are him, and he is you

If the kids are united then we’ll never be divided
If the kids are united then we’ll never be divided
If the kids are united then we’ll never be divided
If the kids are united then we’ll never be divided

I don’t want to be rejected
I don’t want to be denied
Then its not my misfortune
That I’ve opened up your eyes

Freedom is given
Speak how you feel
I have no freedom
How do you feel
They can lie to my face
But not to my heart
If we stand together
It will just be the start

If the kids are united then we’ll never be divided
If the kids are united then we’ll never be divided

note: I do not own any rights to the above intellectual properties, all goes to their original owners respectively.

^_^!

-kataminda-

 

Leave a Reply

