In My Dreams…

Posted: January 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

In my dreams, I could fly and I have flown in several of them but I did not fly like Superman did, I flew in a less grandeur way, very less.

In my dreams, though I like to see it as flying but it is almost the same in all the few dreams that I could remember. I was floating, not too far from the ground and I still follow the road below to move from one place to another.

In my dreams, though I am afloat, I have to flap my palms to get myself moving, though it did but still, since I have to flap, you could imagine of how fast my movement would be. In some dreams, I even have to do the breast stroke swimming to get myself moving forward but weirdly, and irrationally related to the law of physics, my movement was very slow due to the lack of resistance given by air compared to water. Thus, in this dream, I guess I was  moving  at  the speed of 1 m/h (read: meter per hour). Yep! You’ve read it right, meters and not kilometers.

Most of my flying dreams didn’t get me anywhere and later it change the scene to a different story of which every time and most of them, I can’t get myself to remember the storyline except for the flying since it’s the only thing that  kept repeating itself in most of my dreams.

If my memories doesn’t fail me, I have had such dreams since I was in form one, reason being, puberty struck then, wet my pants and I could actually remember the dream’s storyline, I remember flying and then a sudden scene change and I was near a swimming pool (note: I have never seen an actual swimming pool then, only on TVs), a pretty girl was screaming for help as she was drowning, I jump into the pool, pulls her and drag her to the pool side but before we even reach there, she smile and thank me and then… then my friend, the magic happens, in the pool itself. 🙂 no need to get into the details then do we, I let your imagination do the rest hahahaha…

******

In My dreams, I have been chase by ghost, one particular dream that I could remember of is being chase by Pocong, weirdly, the chase scenes happen in a hospital, in a Grey’s Anatomy like surgery room except there’s a push open door on each end of the room, I was running from one door to another across the room and when I push open the door the ghost is already in from of me, darn it! It scares me and I have to either run left or right or even turns back and odd enough, the chase scenes didn’t move anywhere else except around the surgery room itself, I kept pushing the door open then saw the ghost and then run again, push another door only to see the ghost again and when I end up exhausted, I chanted out the Quranic verses of the Ayatul  Qursi loudly and this came out of my mouth like a mumbling sound and it wakes up my wife which she then woke me up.

Sometimes, when I decide to fight the ghost, I would chant out the Takbir and my wife would clearly hear the Takbir while we were sleeping, she would wake me up and she would ask “which ghost is it this time?”. 🙂 Sorry love, I promise not to watch anymore ghost movies before we go to sleep 😛

*******

In my dreams, I have been chased by snakes. I am afraid of snakes but not in the way that I am afraid of ghost. I am afraid of snakes to the point of hating them, really, really hates them. Hate in the terms of punching its face, kicking its head till it breaks, wound it badly, pour acid on the wounds, burn it and then stabs it with a pitch fork while it was burning. Yep! That much of hate.

Even in real life I cant stand them, their slimy body plus with their slithery movement truly bring chills all over my body. I can’t even watch them on TV.

I was always running whenever I was being chased by snakes and I would always be screaming but my screams won’t come out, I remember screaming to the top of my lungs and the only sound that came out was wowowowowowo… and this of course, would wake up me missus. 🙂 hihihihi… again, sorry love but I can’t help it.

Well, that’s mostly about my dream anyway, the one that I could still remember. There are many other dreams which whenever I woke up, I know that I dreamt something but I just couldn’t remember it, tried some times but still fails so I just let it be and forget about it.

Dreams are suppose to be the playground of a sleeping mind, at least that’s what I believe. I know that many of us out there thinks that there are other significant for a dream such as a warning, signs or a prophecy but that really is up to the person right, everybody have the rights to believe in whatever they want to believe in, right?

So, for me, dreams are just meant to be dreams, nothing more and nothing less.

p/s – …but for me missus, my dreams are not just dreams, they are a nuisance 😛

Peace baby 🙂

!^_^

Leave a Reply

